Earthquake *again*

About 7+pm Singapore time, there was an earthquake in Bengkulu province. I was having my dinner and I didn’t feel anything. At 7.46pm, someone sms-ed me telling me there was an earthquake. I checked with my parents, but they said they didn’t feel anything. Well, I guess it’s good that nothing happened.

They were wary about the possibility of another tsunami, but until now I haven’t read any further news on that, so I guess we’re safe.

Powerful quake strikes Indonesia (CNN)
Singapore buildings sway after strong quake hits Indonesia (Channel News Asia)
BMG: Kepastian Tsunami Diketahui Pukul 20.00 WIB (Liputan 6)

On a totally unrelated side-post, we are no longer allowed to give money to beggars in Jakarta, or you will be fined between Rp. 10,000 to Rp. 20 million. (about S$1.60 to S$3,232) What do you think about this new regulation?

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

