What’s on my system? – part 2

Continuing yesterday’s installing spree, here are few more software I installed last night.
WinRAR – Open .RAR files
TweakXP Pro – tweak many settings in Windows to my heart’s content.
FlashGet – so many downloads, so little time, this download manager can split your download up to 10 parts and download them simultaneously.
Logitech MouseWare – utility for my Logitech mouse.
Nero 6 Reloaded – CD/DVD burning utility. Been using Nero for couple of years now.
In addition, I also disabled unnecessary system services in order to make my system run faster. Taking a cue from BlackViper’s Windows XP Service Pack 2 Service Configuration page, I disabled quite a number of services, and save close to 100 MB of memory during Windows load. Worth your 15 minutes, but please be aware of the risk. Do not disable services which you don’t understand.

This entry was posted in Windows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

